Saturday, December 31, 2011

My Quib to the Year.

Well here's to hoping you had a great holiday experience with as little drama as possible. I am really ready for this year to end.

Saturday, December 10, 2011

SWS. What does it all mean Basil?!

Thought I throw this out there to get some creative juices flowing...hehehe. Well, most of you know where the origin of SWS came from; SouthWest Stranglers. For many of you, you may only know it as the Shit We Suck clan. Let's think of some more acronym meanings for this, SWS. 

There's the old stand byes, Sisters With Soul and Shanks With Syphilis.

Let's start some new ones. If you can think of some, post it in the comments with a derogatory sentence to go with it. Have fun!

SWS out.

Tuesday, November 15, 2011

We are ELITE

Hey so i know you all know that already, but for those of you on Elite, we have a clan page on there now.  I think we get extra challenges or xp or something. Admittedly i didnt really read all that much about it before i gave them my 50 bucks.  So yeah check it out.  Search SWS under the clan page, i kept it simple.  It let me invite some of you(maybe the ones who have elite???)

To join you need an invite.  I think i got everyone that it would let me invite.  From the career page at the bottom of your screen there should be a little box that says invites in the feed section.

What a long strange trip it has been…Modern Warfare 3 INU Review

mw3-image-2011-001
Image Credit to:
http://www.callofduty.com/mw3/images/mw3-image-2011-001

Tuesday, November 8, 2011

Best. Game. Ever.

Its here.  Modern Warfare 3 finally arrived.  Seriously.  Best game ever.  I have no words, must go play.  I cant sleep, i cant eat, the awesomeness of it is just too much.  Oh and we will be getting together Friday.  Ill be drunk.  Let the fighting with our significant others about what we care about more, the game or them, begin.... now.

Sunday, November 6, 2011

48 hours and counting...

Alright here is a roll call of sorts.  Who is picking up Modern Warfare 3 on Tuesday?  Better be everyone that reads this blog.  Some of us got together on Friday and knocked some of the rust off and I am ready for the shit talking to finally begin again.  Fingers crossed that this will be the best MW yet.  So hopefully ill see you all online Tueday, once Skyrim comes out on Friday ill be playing that for a year and half.  Just kidding.  Better start sucking up to your significant other now boys, its time for another Call of Duty aka the relationship killer.  Also who has picked up Call of Duty Elite already?

If it aint broke... Uncharted 3 Review

How do you improve on a game that is arguably one of the best of the past decade?  Uncharted 2 had an amazing story, amazing characters and improved on the game play from the first game in almost every way.  The answer is you really can’t, but considering all the accolades that game received why change anything at all? 

Saturday, November 5, 2011

So... yeah

And in this corner: Battlefield 3 Review

Battlefield 3 gave all of us hope that it would be the first real competition that the Call of Duty franchise has had since its inception.  Sure, there have been a few other shooters that have came along: Medal of Honor, Battlefield Bad Company 1 and 2, and some of the later Halo games come to mind, but none of them have been able to challenge the juggernaut for an extended period of time.  Each of the aforementioned games had their moments, and its niche audiences, but none of them really completed in the multiplayer arena which now completely dominates the first person shooter market. Would this storied franchise be able to compete with Call of Duty or would it be another game to take a shot at the champ and get knocked out in the first round?

Thursday, November 3, 2011

Word of the Month: November 2011

The word of the month: “F*CK-TARDED”. The first part of the word is in reference to the level of stupidity multiplied by a thousand. The second part of the word is slang for a person who behaves as if retarded. IE: Being spawn killed is f*ck-tarded or getting tubed from all the way across map is f*ck-tarded also. You get the point!





My plan is working; I am slowly taking over the world by strategically distributing new words into the minds of small Children and Adults, all over the world via Xbox Live!!! SO PLEASE HELP ME TO HELP THE WORLD!!!

Wednesday, November 2, 2011

Its time to get the band back together again.

Whats up peoples!  Look i know its been awhile since we have all talked, and frankly its time to get the band back together. I look forward to seeing you all online this weekend and in the months to come as mw3 bring us all back where we belong and hopefully introduces us to a few new members, maybe even some that play other games besides call of duty!

I just got uncharted 3, does anyone else that reads this own one of those ps3 thingys.  Wait what am i saying the only people that read this are the authors of the blog...  Anyway i beat battlefield 3 and ill write the review when im good and blitzed Friday night after our "Welcome back to multiplayer games jack ass" party.  Its to celebrate regenfalls successful return to being able to drink and i dunno i guess its to celebrate me having more than 5 minutes of free time a day.  Oh and whatever you guys have been doing.

Dust off the controller, find your mic, and lets do what we have always done best.  Have a good time, win or lose, against the best competition that the random matchmaking has to offer.  Ill see you online.

peace out.

Rage, Rage against the dying of the night! Rage INU Review.

rage-21
Image credits to:  http://www.rage.com/us/media/screenshots


Thursday, October 27, 2011

What have you done for me lately?

Just wanted to see what everybody was playing lately. I know this will be a busy season for games. So far I've played Gears 3; Ranvier and I should a round table review for that as soon as we beat the thing. Right now I am really into Rage, its been a fun trip. Me, being the overly engaged player I am trying to get all the achievements I can for it and taking it kinda slow. Looks like I am about half way though right now. I got Battlefield 3 sitting there and collecting dust until probably this weekend. Modern Warfare 3 in two weeks and the mother of time killers and life stealers; Skyrim on 11.11.11. OMG it's going to be epic. I am going to put this one off until I have beaten all of the others games I have just recently purchased and maybe wait til the snow flies to get the atmosphere right to trudge around in the wintery mountains of Skyrim. Hope everybody is well and alive...

SWS 4 Life.
SWS out.

Dear Steven,


Tuesday, October 11, 2011

Worldwide Karma

HEY SWS!


Karma here! I'm checking in from Chennai, India, to let y'all know I'm alive and well, and having a blast on my Semester At Sea! I don't get access to internet very often, so if you want to keep in touch, my email is rkshintani@semesteratsea.net. I'd love to hear from you rock stars, so shoot me a message!


I'll see you on Live in December!


Karma out.

Tuesday, October 4, 2011

Rage: First Impression

Well this isn't the open world RPG you are looking for. This game isn't like Fallout, think more like a polished Borderlands experience. The characters are beautiful pieces of animation. The missions are the usual fair, fetch this and kill something, then I'll let you have what you want. There is an open world. More or less a hub where you drive around to get from one dark corridor to the next. So far...I am really liking the combat, it is the dark hallway fair but is intense. I'm really sold on the racing, the cars have great control and you always have a feeling you could win the race with the right strategies. Sofarsogood.

SWS out.

Friday, September 30, 2011

HMFIC of the SWS!!



Listen here Bitches!! I am the Head Mother F*cker In Charge (HMFIC) of the SWS and have been slacking in my leadership roles. As all of you know the new Modern Warfare awesomeness is about to be released. Here are your orders: 1) Buy the Game or Pre-order! 2) Charge your rechargeable batteries or buy a large supply for daily gaming. 3) Make sure you have a micro-phone that "WORKS"!!! 4) Ensure you have a comfy chair. 5) Prepare yourself for SWS ass-kicking!! ANY QUESTIONS!! TFB!



Monday, September 26, 2011

Wednesday, September 21, 2011

APB. Gears 3

Ranvier and I have purchased Gears of War 3. If you have the game or are going to buy and would like to join us for a run though of the co-op story, let us know. We have yet to start.

SWS out.

We killed that F*ckin' crab thing!

Wednesday, August 24, 2011

Friday, August 5, 2011

Holy shit... unicorns ARE real...

...and I just finished playing a few solid rounds of MW2 with our MIA sistah with soul, PSIA. The good news is, he is alive and well, and hopefully will be rejoining our ranks in the near future!

Thursday, August 4, 2011

Another Sponsor Deal!


Are you in a serious relationship? Do you want to move past just eskimo kisses with your ladyfriend? If so, try Karma's new Sheep Rectum condoms! Brought to you from his travels to the mysterious Far East, these all natural condoms are sure to be a snug fit for a night of good karma.

Wednesday, August 3, 2011

Karma's Going Away :(

My brothers! As some of you may or may not know, I'm studying abroad next semester. As such, I will not be online until I return in December. I'm going to be crazy busy over the next few weeks until I leave on the 25th, but I would like to game with y'all as much as possible so I can get my SWS fix :D I'll be on tomorrow (Thursday 4th) around 2100, and maybe a bit on Friday as well. I hope to see you all in the lists!

That knife thing you put on the end of your rifle…Bayonetta Backlog Review

Wednesday, July 20, 2011

Karmassassinn: Not the initiation post you deserve... but here it goes

Man this has been awhile.  Regen put some pressure on me here.  How do I encapsulate why we decided to bring Karma into the High Council after only a year and a half?  Perhaps because he is one of the few members that not only plays frequently but also contributes to the blog?  No, no.  It’s much more complicated than that.  Is it because you guys are just adding the only other person that is still an active member of the group?  No, and I’m insulted that you would suggest it. It will be difficult to put this into a coherent thought, but here it goes.  

Thursday, July 14, 2011

Swim? Swammi? Slippy? Slappy? Swenson? Swanson?

I couldn't let the month of July pass without at least a insubstantial post. Well,... during our last night of debauchery, drunken debauchery, we elected, nah, elevated a new member to the high council. His name is Karmassassinn. I will leave the initiation post to Ranvier to spew his wordsmith wordage all over this blog. 


The last days of COD Black Ops is winding down and soon a new heathen demon child from the Activision stable will be upon us and we shall rejoice! Weird. I am really looking forward to the empty pockets and wasted hours of my life that this fall season of gaming will bring. Rage, Gears 3, Skyrim, MW3, and Battlefield 3 are pretty much my short list. Plus, I still want to grind though my back log which has really slowed. 


Also currently I am finishing my basement which is going to be epic. Figure I'd use the left over scraps to make my man fort in the relegated corner of the basement that is my man den. I am thinking dark wood paneling, macrame rugs accented by the scent of old cigars and old beer spills. I really want a new 70" to go up on the wall to watch movies...maybe I'll find a inconspicuous Samsonite suitcase full of money somewhere, or win the lottery, fingers crossed.  


SWS out.

Wednesday, June 29, 2011

A moment of silence...

Today, I found out that Ranvier and I have lost a dear friend. Pennies, as we affectionately called him; His name was Steel Reserve 211 High Gravity 8.1%. He forever will be remembered for the cherished moments that we shared playing Call of Duty late into the night.

A dear friend that will be missed for the times when two, was good, three, was pushing it and four, you were done for. 

Our friend has been removed from the shelves, according to the beer salesman I talked to, because of a drop in sales and replaced with 6.0%. While I do agree that you must sell what you must sell to make money, although...this was swill to begin with and no point changing a good/bad thing. We loved it for it's qualities and accepted his imperfections. For that he will always be missed and he will pass into the history of the SWS lore as the beer of choice for random nights of debauchery playing COD.

R.I.P. "Pennies" Steel Reserve 211 8.1% 6/29/2011

You will be missed for your honest qualities and a taste no beer could compete with.

Friday, June 17, 2011

APB! We play tonight!

All Points Bulletin...Ranvier and Regenfall would like to invite you to the 40 month anniversary of the founding of the SWS. Many days have passed since it's first appearance on the scene when two gentleman formed this simple clan or gang as it was called on the game Saint's Row 2. We needed a name and I spouted SWS of as a name for the most awesome of clans that was ever formed on the Box.

Tonight we celebrate with our brethren, while we play Call of Duty: BLOPS. Join Us! We will be drinking only the finest spirits available to our meager budgets...40oz(s) of Steel Reserve...get it 40oz-40 month anniversary? huh? huh? Join Us! Yay, Pennies!

Here We Go Again!

Part 3 DLC. The Annihilation Map Pack coming June 28. They look like a another round of very cool maps and another grab at our pocketbooks as dollar signs roll in the eyes of Activision Execs.

Sunday, June 12, 2011

A New Chapter

My Brothers of the Southwestern Stranglers/Shit We Suck/Skanks With Syphilis!

It is with great pride that I bring to you most wondrous News: a new Chapter has been opened in the Legend of our march towards world domination and Immortality! The chapter begins with two Words - Words of great Power and Fearsomeness - that were bestowed upon our faithful Clan by a Warrior Prophet. Yea, I speak of Ranvier! In the midst of a most bloody Battle, his eyes glowed with the Warrior Spirit of Ares and Athena, and he spake unto us:

ROAST BEEF!

And lo! the Soldiers heard him, and yea did they rejoice and fill their enemies with 5.56 NATO ammunition. And they were victorious. And they went on a 14 match win streak. And during the Final Killcam of each and every one of those matches, they spoke the Words with egregious Energy and Attitude:

HOW YOU LIKE THAT ROAST BEEF?
WATCH THIS ROAST BEEF!
YEAH, YOU SLICE THAT ROAST BEEF!

These Words, my brothers, are our Key to the Gates of Immortality! For we shall speak them, and they whom we fight shall Remember them, and Fear them, and they shall know that they lost to the SWS!

So say we all!

ROAST BEEF!

ROAST BEEF!

ROAST BEEF!


Tuesday, June 7, 2011

Redacted: I am sorry but I was wrong. ( In reference to the November 2010 post, 'What happens in the SWS, stays in the SWS.'


What Is Going On? Why Is It SO Hot Out?

Hello again faithful readers!  I thought I would drop by this old dusty blog that no one reads anymore and see how you all are doing?  This is usually the time of year that video gaming, and by proxy, the SWS drops off a little bit.  Some of us are on college break and probably trying to get a job, or complaining about how we wished we were back at school.  Concert tours start to ramp up and baseball gets going.  Others find our way from our dark basements into this strange place that smells funny and is very bright and usually rather hot, I believe I have heard this space referred to as “outside”.   

Wednesday, May 25, 2011

I found the...again? Uncharted 2: Among Theives Review



Once again the barter happened where one individual needed a ride to the bus stop and another happily agreed with payment in the form a PS3 babysitting session. Wouldn't want that thing to get cold sitting in the house all alone, right? This dude bought another game I had been itching to play, so here we go.

This time it's Uncharted 2: Among Thieves, if you have been following the blog, which I know we have readers in the teens-*fingers crossed*-or more closer to 3 but anyways, I reviewed the first Uncharted. Uncharted: Drake's Fortune. Nathan Drake, the everyman with a cross between Lara Croft, Indiana Jones and Jack T. Colton. Look the last one up if you have to, he is pretty close to Drake.

Refresher. Drake is the great, great, great,...grandson of Sir Francis Drake, the explorer. Nathan Drake is a explorer as well in the sense of exploring for artifacts to increase his bank account, a fortune hunter. Last game he was searching for the treasure of Drake expeditions and the city of El Dorado. His old pal Sully and gal pal Elena a photojournalist go on an amazing adventure together. Sounds like fun right?

Among thieves. This time Drake is approached by an old friend, Harry Flynn, wasn't any really back story to this guy, kinda sad cause it sounded if they had a lot of history. Then we meet Chloe Frazer who's in on the job by anonymous benefactor. Come to find out she is also an old friend in more sense of the word. They are tasked in stealing a Mongolian oil lamp from a Turkish Museum, very well guarded, that was originally belonging to Marco Polo.

Story goes a Marco Polo left China with 600 men and 14 ships when he returned home with only one ship and 18 passengers. Drake travels to Turkey, Borneo and finally Nepal looking for the legendary Shambhala or Shangri-la. The benefactor is evil, a hardened war criminal who wants more power and chases the myths that Shambhala holds great power. Overall this story runs at a cinematic pace, movie like cut scenes and the pace is fast and tense with it's proper dips "to take it all in" moments. There are some real subtle moments that, while a little predictable, really engage the player in a WTF moment.

Gone. Thank you Naughty Dog (developers). Did you know these are the same group who did Crash Bandicoot??? Huh? I digress. Gone, are the missions where the enemy miraculously appears on the other side of the door that you just spent 15 minutes getting. There was none of that. True, enemies did appear, but it was believable it wasn't just though the locked door. The game play of jumping like a monkey returned but it was reserved this time around and not as predominant as a game play element. More or less, shoot people, do some jumping, solve a puzzle do some jumping, solve a puzzle, shoot people. The puzzles were really not that challenging except for one son-of-a that took me 20 minutes to try to understand what they wanted me to do. This time, you get help, which was a nice change of pace, and, they actually kill people and not shoot blindly into the fray. Harry, Chloe, Sully and eventually Elena returns to help the cause. Nice gun battles in large areas and even enemies fighting enemies leads to some epic battles.

Once again Uncharted is a beautiful game. Dense jungles, snowy mountains and ruins, you know, they do ruins exceptionally well, since every level has'em, crazy right? Everything is crazy detailed, which I appreciated. I've been playing since Atari's Pong, so anything with superb graphics gives me funny feelings.

Overall I loved this game, take the first one, improve upon its formula and BAM! The story slowed down a bit in the later chapters and you spend a lot of time in Nepal. Snow, snow everywhere. Good story. I think I like the first one a little more, because I think this one slowed down too much at the end. Game play elements are solid except for the minor hiccups that you get from jumping around like a monkey all the time. Nathan some times doesn't make the right decisions when you tell him to jump to that ledge...AAAAAaahhhhhhhhh, thud. It gets annoying. Fix this Naughty Dog and 5 Inus for you. This time 4.5 Inus. Can't wait until Uncharted 3: Drake's Deception. Let's hope I win the Powerball Jackpot Lottery tonight and I can afford my own other system and the Uncharted series.

P.S. If I do win, I'll have to fund the first annual SWS BBQ this summer and you are all invited. So like July? July sound good? Maybe August?

Sunday, May 15, 2011

Would you believe they are making another one?

Rumor mill is November 8, 2011. Leaks abound! Story picks up right where MW2 left off. 15 missions across a dozen cities. 20 multi-player maps. Survival mode, (horde mode). Spec-ops mode.

SWS Poll.  Will you buy it?

Source: http://www.joystiq.com/2011/05/13/modern-warfare-3-leak/

Tuesday, May 3, 2011

SWS Partaaayyy(I think thats how the cool people spell party)

Wow well this has dropped off a bit, im sure thats mostly my fault Regen cant carry the load all by himself.  I just havent had the motivation to write about anything, ill try to work on that for both of my faithful readers.

Ok now on to this weekend.  For those of you who have been living under a rock, new maps and twice the normal amount of xp are available for your enjoyment this weekend!  So I was thinking maybe we could do one of our sws parties, maybe Regen in his abundance of free time can even put together one of his catchy videos(yay!).  We can all get together(sort of) and drink soda and eat cookies!

Furthermore, I believe that this will be the only weekend that I will be on in May, I'll be off on vacation and seeing a concert or two the other weekends.  So ya know if you have some time, lets get the band back together for a bit.

Oh and as always any SWS party is sponsored by Rag Inu taco's(now with more lettuce!)

Wednesday, April 20, 2011

I miss you guys

Karma here,

As I hope you have all noticed, school has kept me far too busy to get on Live since the semester started. With a few notable exceptions (Borderlands coop for the win!), my Xbox has been sadly idle.

That being said, I just want to check in and see how things are going. How have y'all been faring in Black Ops? How was Homefront? Is the Borderlands phase still going strong? Is anybody getting Portal 2? Are y'all as stoked as I am about Brink, Mass Effect 3, and Skyrim? &c &c...

*sigh* Back to studying for my polymer chemistry exam.

Karma out.

Thursday, April 7, 2011

Word of the Month; PEEHOLE

PEEHOLE: is also known as a Douche Bag-term usually refers to a person, usually MALE, with a variety of negative qualities, specifically arrogance and engaging in obnoxious and/or irritating actions, most often without malicious intent.

Tuesday, April 5, 2011

Looks like we're getting the band back together again.




May 3 United States release. This ad from an Australian GAME stores. Now make sure to watch for points deals now so you are prepared.

Saturday, March 26, 2011

Hey Guys Check It!

That post down there, you know the one about the great game!!!, is our 100th blog post!  yay! I knew we would get here one day.  Huzzah!  Huzzah!  We will have to celebrate!  Yay!  I want thank all of our readers we couldnt have done it without you!  Huzzah!

Well Now What Am I Going to Do? Dragon Age 2 Review

Dragon Age 2 is the risk taking predecessor to Dragon Age: Origins.  Dragon Age: Origins while fun, is an entirely different game then this one.  Origins required(or strongly encouraged)  micromanagement to be successful and from top to bottom Dragon Age 2 is a simpler game.  The combat is at least twice as fast the combat in the original and the story focuses on an entirely new cast of characters with very little connections between the last two games.  That being said this game hits a home run in almost every at bat and is one of the best character driven games that I have ever played.

Sunday, March 20, 2011

It's time! It's time! It's RageInu Time!

Last night I worked out the issue of RageInu not being able to post on this the most awesomness of blogsites. With a new vision and vigor and an excitement to spread the word of RageInu we hold in great anticipation to what the leader of the SWS will proclaim.
SWS out.

Monday, March 14, 2011

The Essence of Eminence: Now With More Poetry!

Hello all! This is going to be the start of our new segment entitled, The Essence of Eminence.  For the non scholars out there it is basically the important shit that you should know in the coming days, weeks, months. 

Sunday, March 13, 2011

Immmm Back! My Dragon Age Review

Alright ladies and gentleman as promised here is my very inebriated review of Dragon Age.  As many of you know I am a junkie for these kind of games, and although this one took some time for me to love it grew on me more and more.  Dragon Age: Origins feels like a true origins story, I think that this sort of the successor to Baldurs Gate and they decided to throw together a game in between Mass Effect releases.  In the beginning it felt like a game that was thrown together quickly and turned into pure gold once again.

Wednesday, March 2, 2011

Just a Friendly Reminder...Part 2

It's COD double exp this weekend. I will try to attend this will all due consideration with a six pack...have a magical day!

Tuesday, February 15, 2011

Why is Sam so Serious? SWS Co-op Role Call

Hello again you two!  I hope both of my readers are doing well.  I thought i would get a little thread here for Co-op games we own or want to play.  I know that we all love black ops, and we should if it wasnt for the internet issues i doubt i would get tired of that game.  However, as it stands ill say that the variability from game to game can get a tad frustrating, but still usually fun.  So i thought i would put together a short list of some co-op games that i own and would like to play.  If any of you have some suggestions please put them in the comments section.

Some of you might think im quitting black ops(Play Doh), but far from it.  Black Ops is like our regular bar, its comfortable and a great time to relax and hang out with friends.  However, every once in awhile its nice to switch it up and head out to the nearest dance club and go nuts.

Sunday, February 13, 2011

SWS Review: Assassin's Creed Brotherhood

I know I said I would write this a long time ago, and I apologize that it took so long to get around to it, but better late than never, amirite?

Here goes:



Tuesday, February 8, 2011

Looking for a fourth.

Well, last night Ranvier, RageInu and I sat down to play Lost Planet 2 and well it wasn't what we expected...though fun. It's got four player co-op and felt as if we needed a forth, so if any of the SWS happens to have this game and would like to join us; well come on down. Yeah, and we just started, so what, like the second episode, I think.

I did the exact same thing...

Sunday, January 30, 2011

We Are Who We Think We Are!!!

Well hello again faithful readers.  Once again you are going to be blessed with another Ranvier is bored on his bus ride from The Greatest City Ever posts.  Ok so now that all of you have stopped reading I am going to ramble on.   Regenfalls most recent post got me thinking.  Are we who we think we are?

Friday, January 28, 2011

I live near Saskatoon. Where? Just north of there, in Saskathree.

Something has been on my mind as of late during recent events playing COD. Last night was the second time, in recent weeks, we were called out to match COD skillz. I understand, as it is our mantra and bylaw that we play to have fun.  We, as the SWS, own about 86.7% (figures approximate), barring any failures in lag, drunkeness, or bad teamwork. We talk shit, yes, but it is always in the best of intentions of having fun. Or, at least in my opinion. I usually never have any ill will towards another clan insomuch that I need to show off how big my virtual XBOX penis is. Could it be true? IS the SWS becoming the juggernaut we had all hoped since its inception? Where clans and players feel the need to stroke their ego and defeat the monster, that is the SWS? I sure hope so. I say let's keep having FUN!
SWS out.

Tuesday, January 25, 2011

Our Wolf Pack is Still Growing!

Once again we have recruited a new member to the SWS, Chiller Troll.  Chiller was brought to us via Play Doh and looks to be a great addition to our band of brothers.  I also believe he is our first west coast member and appears to be much less of an ahole than me, so thats always good.  It is rare that any of us are complementary to each other, but Chiller seems to actually want to play with us.  Weird right? We look forward to playing with him more.  Huzzah!

Nerd-gassm in the Fallout Universe. Actually Worthy!

Bunch of Prick Teases!

Feb 1 Bitches!

Sunday, January 23, 2011

Where the Magic Happens: SWS Show and Tell Series Part 1: Ranvier

Alright gentleman I am going to kick off the next SWS 472 part series appropriately dubbed: Where the Magic Happens.  No not there you sick bastard we want to see where you spend all you time playing Call of Duty.  We decided now that the interview series has stumbled a bit its time to see where we all play our games.  Maybe your wife lets you play in the closet downstairs, maybe you have a whole room dedicated to your games, or maybe your whole gaming setup is sitting right in front of the crapper, you know for convenience.  After the break ill put up a couple of pics of my setup.


Friday, January 21, 2011

Some Witty Duke Nukem Quote Here.

The Return of RageInu

Ladies and gentleman it seems like forever ago that our fearless leader left us to go defend our country.  However, the wait is almost over.  RageInu will return from running around in frigid temperatures in a matter of hours.  I know you all miss him as much as i did.  Welcome back Rage! Huzzah!  If you continue after the break ill tell a joke just like Rage would.

While I was never really good at this series, it was fun, and this looks exciting!

Wall Run, Turn, Jump, Wall Climb, Turn, Jump: Mirror's Edge Review


I think it's called Parkour...


Tuesday, January 18, 2011

Sunday, January 16, 2011

No one else stood a chance: My Game of the Year


Only one game stood head and shoulders above the rest this year.  2010 turned out to be a pretty good year for gaming, and it turned out to pretty much be the year of the sequel.  We had some surprises, namely some sequels that exceeded expectations such as the absolutely amazing Red Dead Redemption, and the surprisingly enjoyable Halo Reach.  Obviously, Black Ops offered one of the better story experiences in recent Call of Duty memory and has attempted to shake up multiplayer a bit.  I believe that Karma has an Assassins Creed brotherhood review in the works, but in my opinion it is the best in the series.  Also Bioshock 2 and Fall Out: New Vegas were fun rides(even though ive barely scratched the surface of New Vegas).  Also being a new PS3 owner im excited to dig into God of War 3 and Heavy Rain.  However, none of these even comes close to my game of the year.

Friday, January 14, 2011

Our Wolf Pack is Growing!

Welcome to our latest recruit: StagiestDock1 !

I met this cat playing Reach Matchmaking on New Years Eve, and after multiple sessions in Halo and some kickass games of Black Ops with PSIA, I knew he would make an excellent addition to our baller band of brothers. So, today I invited him to join the single most prestigious Clan in all of Livedom, and much to my delight (and his too, it seemed) he accepted. So, once again I ask you, my fellow Skanks With Syphilis, to join me in a rousing welcome:

WUT WUT!!!

Monday, January 10, 2011

I feel the need...the Need for Speed: Undercover review

Maggie Q, your in game undercover contact...huhhuh huh.

Thursday, January 6, 2011

SWS Movie Review: The Fighter

There is a good deal of Oscar buzz about David Russell's "The Fighter." Never one to miss a movie that might win one of those shiny golden statues, I went to see if the movie lived up to the hype.

It does.

Wednesday, January 5, 2011

So uh... WHO IS GONNA GET THAT GUY!!!

Well hello again to all of our faithful readers! I hope that both of you have had a great holiday. There was recently a posting about the future of FPS’s by another member of our fine clan, and even though that was cool I see a slightly different future. The future that I see in first person shooters is one that involves truly dynamic levels that can be significantly altered by either the player, or at a set time of each multiplayer map. Black Ops gave us a little taste of this I think, several levels have either switches or scripted events that slightly change the level during game play.

Sunday, January 2, 2011