Sunday, December 26, 2010

Friday, December 24, 2010

Thursday, December 23, 2010

Monday, December 20, 2010

Please Dont Expire: The Black Ops Review

Alright boys and girls this is the moment that you have all been waiting for, my review for the BEST game ever, call of duty black ops.  First off I like the game, if you don’t there is probably no point in you reading the rest of this, but I think most of you have either always liked it or are (finally) learning to.  Ill divide this review up into several parts. 

Christmas Gift. YOU have to pay for...UPDATE MAP PACK!


Friday, December 17, 2010

The Inu Compass Review

Ride the Bear!

Golden Compass for the Xbox 360

Thursday, December 9, 2010

ummm... 2nd?

So as you all can see we have reformatted the blog a bit.  We went with jellybeans because we are all unique players, and yet we are all in the same bag.  Or something stupid like that.  I really just thought they looked pretty.  I hope you are all looking forward to more frequent postings soon.  Ill have a review of black ops up eventually(hint: i like it).  Also I know regen and i should be posting more, i know you are all excited.  Stay tuned.


Be sure to watch the video below for some important news.

Short Notice

Tuesday, December 7, 2010

Tuesday, November 9, 2010

A Most Wondrous Trophy!

While I was in line for Black Ops, the Gamestop staff decided to raffle off all the B.O. promo material that they no longer needed. Amusingly enough, I ended up winning. See below:



Birth of Black Ops and xEatin Play Doh

It was great to wait 10 minutes in line at wal-mart, while all the suckers had to stand out in the cold at Gamestop!! But thanks to Karmassassin, Psia, Sticks and myself for helping xEatin Play Doh celebrate his birthday by kicking off the new Black Ops!! I know we have made it through to shine the SWS clan tag, before we had to make it a night!! Hope to see you all online soon!! Yeah time for the SWS to build it's dominance in COD Black Ops!!! Hendo out!

Sunday, November 7, 2010

Just a Friendly Reminder...

If you forgot to turn your clocks back on Sunday, you were probably early to work, so change them now and yeah, Call of Duty: Black Ops comes out on Tuesday. All together now let's let out our best Nature Boy Ric Flair WOOOOOOoooo!
Wut! Wut! SWS out.

What happens in the SWS stays in the SWS…

Tuesday, November 2, 2010

A True Brotherhood?

Could this be us?


Karma here, wondering if any of my SWS Brothers are getting Assassin's Creed: Brotherhood. I'm over 9,000 types of excited about the multiplayer, and I would be even more ecstatic if I knew I would have fellow clan members at my side.

So, who's with me?


Saturday, October 16, 2010

One Last Anger Bang

As some of you know Regenfall and i broke up with Modern Warfare 2.  However, she still has her claws in us a bit, actually we just miss all of you.  So we are gonna give it to her one last time, but we want to do it right.  Lets pick a fri/sat before black ops comes that most of us can get on and tear it up sws style.  Post your preferred day(s) in the comments section.

Friday, October 1, 2010

Times Are A Changing

As some of you know Regenfall and his lovely wife are expecting their first child this month.  This will usher in a new era for the SWS and this little dookie machine will become our first second generation member (that we know of).  I think that it is only fitting that we support our newest member by getting it started off right, with presents!   So I will leave this discussion open for about a week regarding what we, the proud members of the SWS, should give the new bundle of joy.


Saturday, September 25, 2010

Yeah... There is No Title That Could Do This Justice



Ok put your pants back on.. it doesn't come out for over a year.

Monday, September 20, 2010

Who Wants Some

Edit: This is Regenfalls post but it screwed up the blog format somehow, so i had to repost it. All credit on these shirts will go to him, not ranvier, he sucks.


Good evening SWS members,

Awhile back I had asked our members what their spirit animals were, in the post "Spirit of the Eagle...Heart of the Muskrat...Rancid ass of the Skunk." One of most visited posts on the blog, by the way. I had stated this was for future undisclosed reasons, I will now disclose the past undisclosed reasons.

If you so choose you may a proud owner of a Official OG Southwest Stranglers SWS Spirit Animal Individually Numbered Uniquely Yours Named...wait for it...T-shirt. These shirts will be artistically done byRegenfall, when I have time, with your Box name, Spirit Animal and a few other touches as the High Council deems needed. The shirts won't be free, you see I have to buy them, then artsy them and then send them. So I will need some kind of monetary compensation for the buying and sending part of that equation; we will talk about payment later of what works best Pay pal or mail me. The love I put into your SWS shirt is free <3.

Please post following info in the Comments. I need this info quick though.

Size:
Color (this won't be exact but the general color):
Spirit Animal:
Box Name:

(Update!) The deal on the shirts was short and the colors and sizes picked over (I'm sure it'll shrink) so sorry folks. You'll get as close as I can get and the color is a surprise!

Saturday, September 18, 2010

If I am not #1 in your life then #2 on you.

Dear readers of the SWS,

I am here today to discuss something of utmost importance, our blog. This is our blog, the SWS is worldwide if you may have missed it we are on the internets and rule the blog-o-sphere and we have an opinion and a voice. It has come to our attention that many of the readers still refuse to comment on the content of most awesomeness thing on the net and the world, the SWS blog. If you have no comment, you are silent figure who is not recognized. We all want to be heard and all of us love to read what others have to say. We are the SWS, I know you have a voice and opinion. If you have an idea for a post, post it, if you have a comment, comment it, when I was hungry, I ate, when I was tired, I slept, and when I you know, I went.

While the Box brought us together it does not bind us. Posts don't need to be about the games we play, it could the about the game of life. We all like to see the world outside our doors, let us know how you feel, your amazing life or a quizzical idea that had happened upon you during your day. SWS doesn't live and breathe without you. Let's keep it clean and keep it fun.

SWS out. Wut! Wut!

Monday, September 13, 2010

We Both Knew It Would Come to This

Dear Modern Warfare 2,

This is probably the hardest letter that I have ever had to write.  Our relationship has been both one of the best and one of the worst that I have ever had.  We have laughed, cried, and screamed for the past year.  However, I think that it’s finally time that I pull myself away from your bitter, cold grip you black hearted slut. 

Before we began seeing each other I had been keeping an eye on your online dating profile.  You promised me the world.  You appeared to be funny, smart, fun and you swore you weighed 120 pounds and were 22 years old.  Of course, as we both know now, that turned out to be a horrible lie.  When I met you at that internet café for the first time you were nowhere near what I had expected.  You were 243 pounds, 37 years old, had a lazy eye and a speech impediment.  Luckily for you, and maybe for both of us, I am not shallow and got to know you more than just your main story.  Your main story, who you really were, was one of the biggest let downs that I can remember.  You seemed to be thrown together and filled with cheesy action movie clichés and didn’t even attempt to be as deep and meaningful as you had promised.  However, I thought what the hell I might as well get to know you a little bit better, and for awhile, I was surprised and maybe even in love with you.

Your special ops mode was better than your main story by a long shot, after spending a few hours with you playing these modes I began to see more of your redeeming qualities.  There will probably be nothing like running from waves of juggernauts with Regenfall, trying to get to one of your cheap hiding spots where the bad guys couldn’t see me.  I should have realized then how fucked up you were, but I was blinded by my animal lust for you.

Then I found out who you really were.  Your multiplayer mode defined you.  Sure it was great for awhile, until a few problems starting popping up, first it was the javelin glitch, I could have lived with that.  Then you told me that you had been cheating on me with other people and contracted both the care package glitch and the 1887 glitch.  This should have been the last straw, but I just couldn’t get over you that easily.

Sure, I had been flirting with Bioshock 2.  She was cute and different in a great way, but she was bossy and had a lot of Little Sisters which she insisted that I look after all of the time.  After a brief encounter with Dragon Age, she just didn’t do it for me; I came back to you once more.  You had been telling me that you had changed, that your viruses had been fixed and you were even going to get a boob job which would help to Stimulate our relationship.  So I thought what the hell ill come back and play around with this new “Stimulus Package” you were offering and for awhile everything was great.  However, quickly to novelty of these “improvements” wore off.  Sure it was great for awhile, but come on who makes their ex pay for their boob job? 

So I left and I found the warm, simple embrace of another right around the corner.  Red Dead Redemption was one of the most amazing women I have met in some time.  She was simple, gorgeous and made me feel like a man.  Yet somehow I left all of her great attributes behind to come back to you.  Once again I returned for another new upgrade, this time a face lift.  The Resurgence of our relationship was great for a bit, but the facelift didn’t last long and I grew tired of you stealing my life away from me. 

Now I am finally going to be free of you, I gave you one last weekend and how did you repay me?  You made me fight all of your other boyfriends who happened to be cheating bastards.  I loved you and respected you for who you were.  They took advantage of your emotional problems and used them for their own benefits.  It doesn’t matter, I’m going to leave you to the cheaters, you deserve them and they deserve you.  You are probably my greatest love, and greatest heartbreak since Fallout 3.  She was perfect in every way.  I waited on her hand and foot, I even collected all of the bobble heads and magazines she left laying around after yet another kegger that left her waking up across the city.  She was amazing, until that cold hearted bitch broke my heart too by telling me she was moving to Vegas and never coming back.  Game over.

I have given you more time than any other multiplayer game ever.  You introduced me to some great people and brought this clan to new heights, but we are done.  I am moving on to Halo Reach.  Is she a rebound girl friend?  Possibly, but she is lookin pretty good right about now and in no time your new hotter sister, Black Ops, is going to be hitting the store shelves and I’ll undoubtedly be having another love affair with her in a few short months.  I want you to know that I’ll always love you and cherish the memories that we have had together, but I never want to speak to you again you skanky slut whore.  I want you to know that I don’t only speak for myself, but also for Regenfall, we are never gonna run a train on your skanky ass again.  Goodbye Modern Warfare 2, I will never forget you. 

Love,

Ranvier

Saturday, September 11, 2010

Halo 3 Baby

So Psia and I got in a time machine and went back to 2007 and busted out a little Halo 3 tonight... Lets just say there was a learning curve.

On that note from what i have seen so far Halo Reach has gotten very good reviews.  Regenfall and i have pre ordered our copies and Psia plans on renting it first.  Who else is planning on getting it on Tuesday?  4 player co-op... playa.

SWS Interview Series Part 5

What is your real name and where do you call home?
David "Hair Knucks" Stackhouse. I'm from the North Burbs bitches.........

When you look in the mirror what do you see?
I see the future in my eyes and it doesn't look to good. 

What's the craziest thing you've ever done?
Felt human emotions.

What do you regret most in your life?
Not killing myself the first time he put it in me. We slept in the same bed and never did it!!!! And then he came at me with his drunken wrought house whiskey breath and he hands all over me.....and I liked it. I LIKE IT!!!! They're all gonna laugh at you. 

Favorite Band/Music?
Lady Gaga, CSS, Muse, Pink, Nina Simone, anything Oldies really..etc. Ohh shit, I almost forgot the sound of my victims weeping as the are washed over with the realization that this is the end.

Dream Car?
A Woody. I'd ride that fucker all day.

What is something you enjoy that most people don't know about?
The thrill of being whored out by a real live Coke addicted pimp. Nothing like a pimp slap from a man with a gold tooth and 12 rings to get the old adrenaline goin'

Favorite television show?
True Blood

Favorite Movie?
Pretty much anything Quentin Tarantino and Wes Anderson

If you were a tree what kind of tree would you be and why?
A weeping willow, cause i'm so EMO!!!

If you could be one super hero who would it be?
Professor Xavier- he can take control of anyone and destroy all that stands in his way.

Favorite Video Game?
Final Fantasy X. 

What is your proudest moment?
Besides groping Lady Gaga's boob???? Throwing up on my friend in front of everyone @ Navy Pier on New Year's Eve.

Best Concert you have ever been to?
Besides Lady Gaga??? Seeing a band named Cooper Temple Clause on the first and only time I will ever go to Detroit. I got so fucking lit that I completely forgot that I had never heard this band before and was dancing around the club as though I had. Later I puked and made my friend takes pictures and made a "Process of Puking" diagram.

Where do you want to be in 5 years?
Happily married to Ranvier. We will have a black house in the middle of downtown Chicago. Our child (Regen's 3rd born) will be named Phyllis Up if it is a girl and 4th Floor down if it is a boy. 

If you had a pet baboon what would you name it?
The Reality of Things

Why did you join the SWS?
One day I thought, "I have nothing to do, I should play CoD." This was unusual for me to do this so I was concerned, but decided to see where this rabbit hole was going. 3 matches in I hear a voice, not like a man but of something supernatual, not of this world. It said "Ranvier, where does this world begin?" and then there was a response with a voice completely different, yet the same. It said "Regen, you know the answer. Where the sky is filled with the dreams of a thousand gay men. What is that Regen? That figure in the mist that smells of avocadoes and guitar strings." Regen responded "It says that it's name is Psia and that our presence has enchanted it and it cannot begin to see what it's life would be without us." To which Ranvier responded "I think we should allow him into our clan of freedom and grace.", and Regen responded "FUCK YEAH!!!"

What are your Favorite Recreational Consumables?
Billions of X and Y chromosomes. 

What is your job when not playing Xbox?
A slave to those that allow the undeserving the ability to SAVE BIG MONEY!!
!
Did you see what Erica was wearing on Thursday?!?
Yeah, I know!! Who said that platinum hoop earrings go with vintage British skirts. AM I RIGHT?!?!?!

Wednesday, September 8, 2010

Lets Keep Em Clean Fellas

Boys it has come to my attention that some of you are playing video games so often that you no longer take the time to clean yourselves.  Frankly this is a disturbing trend.  Sure the SWS is a great gaming clan, but more importantly we are also pimps with the ladies(or men if you swing that way... psia).  So i feel that i should, nay i must, inform all of you of a product that will help you clean your man zone.  The SWS will never be truly great until we are all getting laid.  Considering i have seen some of you, let just try to get the dry spell broken before we move on to more challenging goals.



i love you.

Tuesday, September 7, 2010

SWS Interview Series Part 4

What is your real name and where do you call home?
TerrEnce not Ance or Tee like golf not like” Yo I pity the fool!”
See Da Rapids, or Cedar Rapids, Iowa.

When you look in the mirror what do you see?
I cannot describe the scary creature looking back at me.

What's the craziest thing you've ever done?
Century Club- 100 shots (of Beer) in 100 minutes. UBER Drunken.

What do you regret most in your life?
Not finishing my degree years ago and going back to school now.

Favorite Band/Music?
Anything from Eminem, other than that I do not listen to much music.

Dream Car?
Totally restored 1960’s era Firebird or Camaro

What is something you enjoy that most people don't know about?
I call my mother by her nickname in a crowded store “ Ha LADY” just to watch all the other women in the store look around.

Favorite television show?
Was The Unit, now Burn Notice.

Favorite Movie?
Brave Heart, Forest Gump, Water Boy (DuRRRR).

If you were a tree what kind of tree would you be and why?
Walnut- I just want to drop my nut on people.

If you could be one super hero who would it be?
Colossus-Able to transform into a strong metallic form.

Favorite Video Game?
Kings of the Beach – just ask Bubba how many hours we invested. All of the COD games and will continue to play.

What is your proudest moment?
Being considered the “Leader Guy” and one of the founding Fathers of the SWS and also knowing that the SWS came up from nothing to become the greatest motherfuckin clan on the Box. Well said Regenfall.

Best Concert you have ever been to?
Summer Sanitarium 2004 in Minneapolis, MN, PowerMan 5000 singer got hurt, so Linkin Park and Limp Bizkit played 2 extra songs each. It was Sweet!!!!
Where do you want to be in 5 years?
Five years I should be able to retire from the National Guard after completing my 20 years of service.
If you had a pet baboon what would you name it?
Spanky – do I really need to tell you why?

Why did you join the SWS?
Well one day these two guys called me up and were like let’s play some COD and I had already mastered the game (I sucked worse than I do now, it’s true yes it’s True) so I was like Hells Yeah let’s play and you all know the rest of the story.

What are your Favorite Recreational Consumables?
Mesquite flavored chicken breast on the Grill or Turkey Breast. OH I love them BREASTS!!

What is your job when not playing Xbox?
I am the Service Supervisor of electronic technicians for repair and service of copiers, printers, scanner and fax devices.

Friday, September 3, 2010

All the Best Cowboys Have Daddy Issues

As I sit here riding through the “great” town of Iowa City and listening to my favorite Taylor Swift album I find myself debating what I should be doing with my time.  Study? Nah.  Sleep.  No Its hard to sleep on these germ infested bumpy mother fuckin busses.  Internet is out so all I really have to write another post that no one is going to read except me.

First off below is the next black ops videos.  After watching this and reading up about it a little bit I am more excited for black ops then I was about mw2 (gasp!).  I like that after 3 years of basically the same system that they are going to switch it up and add some challenge modes to the typical team deathmatch.  As we have become more and more skilled I have found it can get boring dominating 30 or 40 matches in a row.  It will be nice to have a few new modes to play around in on occasion. 



Additionally the new system of unlocking guns, killstreaks, should be a lot of fun.  It appears that now you will earn CoD points and be able to use them to purchase various guns, attachments, etc.  I think that this is a great decision.  I am hoping that this means that I wont have to wait till level 147 to unlock the “best” gun in the game.  I get tired of waiting till level 48 to unlock the acr after every prestige.  Maybe now I can save my points and not get a few crappy guns and get the acr equivalent for level 20.  I am hoping that it works out this way.

Also it is looking like there is going to be a full on 4 player co-op game as well as the best news that I have heard in a long time, the return of the best kill streak in the history of call of duty.  Motha fuckin blood thirsty puppies.  I cant wait. 

On a side not the girls that go to U of I are significantly over rated.  Clearly this is yet another misrepresentation of the “best” school in the state.  I digress.    Anyway off to Chicago finally.  If I continue to be bored who knows maybe ill start rambling on here for the next few hours. 

Edit: Illinois girls: worth the wait

oh and all labor day weekend its double xp on mw2

Tuesday, August 31, 2010

I PROTEST!!!

I think we need to revote!!!!

Monday, August 23, 2010

SWS Interview Series Part 3



1. What is your real name and where do you call home?
B-rad or Bubba as my peeps back in high school remember me and RageInu still calls me time 2 time.


2. When you look in the mirror what do you see?
An Overweight Fat Man crying on the inside about what has happen to him; otherwise I am pretty fuckin’ jolly.


3. What's the craziest thing you've ever done?
Can’t say, it’s illegal in 42 states.


4. What do you regret most in your life?
Getting my SWS tramp stamp, I was drunk and Ranvier said it’d be a good idea. Not going to college right out of high school.


5. Favorite Band?
Oooooo…this is hard, Pantera, Insane Clown Posse, In Flames, Weird “AL” Yankovic would have to be my top four.


6. Dream Car?
MINI Cooper S, British racing green, Union Jack roof with John Cooper Works package, Varoom Varoom!


7. What is something you enjoy that most people don't know about?
Pushing all of the noise buttons on the cars, trucks, and stuffed animals down the aisles of Toys R Us and walking away.

8. Favorite television show?
Robot Chicken, fascinating show about men who play with dolls and action figures

9. Favorite Movie?
Star Wars Episode IV: A New Hope, 1978 version, not that shitty Special Edition craptacular crap.


10. If you were a tree what kind of tree would you be and why?
Oak, big and strong, but my branches break easily.

11. If you could be one super hero who would it be?
Gambit, suave, smooth and makes shit blowup with playing cards…really… with playing cards. Boom Baby!

12. Favorite Video Game?
As a smaller man child, Beat'em ups: Final Fight, Streets of Rage, Pirates of Dark Water, RageInu and I would stay up many a late night to destroy these games. Now anything Bethesda puts out I swing from them nuts; Morrowind, Oblivion, and Fallout 3. Fallout: New Vegas in October bitches!

13. What is your proudest moment?
Knowing that the SWS came up from nothing to become the greatest motherfuckin clan on the Box. We slaved at the bottom of the Rancor pits to rise up and own this.

14. Best Concert you have ever been to?
Blood Hound Gang, Pantera, Morbid Angel, Soulfly, Insane Clown Posse, Weird “AL”, Blink 182, Three Days Grace, Sevendust, Rob Zombie. P.O.D at the Lazerfest was inspiring, started to rain while they sang “Alive,” goosebumps… I’m telling you dude, it was awesome.

15. Where do you want to be in 5 years?
Raising my children, hopefully welcoming in our second, living fat off my lottery winnings. Wut! Wut!

16. If you had a pet baboon what would you name it?
Jingles, that’s what it looks like he is doing when he plays with his nuts.

17. Why did you join the SWS?
Well one day I met this skinny rail thin nerd at work, he hated me, so I took him under my wing to teach him how to be a pimp. I have failed, yet he has become adequate with the ladies. Ranvier is now the prick and I have taught him well. The SWS was an idea bigger than both of us could contain so we released it on to this world and the select few who would join to domination of the weak. SWS 4 Life! Wut! Wut!

18. What are your Favorite Recreational Consumables?
Beer. I try to avoid the big three as much as I can. Whiskey when I’m feeling Frisky!

Can this dethrone Call of Duty? Lets hope so...



I know most of us here love call of duty.  It is a great franchise and without it the SWS would not be what it is today.  However, Call of Duty needs a challenger.  Battlefield was supposed to be it, and even though i loved that game back in its glory days, the new version just doesnt cut it.

Call of Duty is going to need another franchise to push it forward or it is going to grow stagnant.  The best thing that ever happened to the Madden franchise was 2K sports swooping in and stealing its thunder.  Unless CoD gets a challenger soon i think that we will get one more game before we see either a massive fall of in quality, or a significant decrease in people playing the game.

It is apparent now that CoD is not being challenged.  If it was do you think that there would be anyway that map packs would be $15?  Or that hackers dominate the Multi-player because no updates have been given for months?  I dont know how Medal of Honor well turn out, but i hope it gives Call of Duty a run for its money, otherwise we might all have to find something else to play.

As for the actual video i think it looks pretty cool.  Pay attention to the bad ass at 1:45.  Has to be the next captain price.  Looks like a more toned down game, less of you save the whole world and more of you just are trying to survive.  Oh and it looks like they have one of the coolest moves in gaming: the step jump.... tice.....

atleast there will always be entertainment like this...



Let me know what you think.

Steve this is Everybody, Everybody this is Steve... SWS Interview Series Part 2

Steve is sorry about the shitty photo quality, it was done with a crappy phone camera awhile ago, but alas, the best he had. Steve is anxious about the upcoming Call of Duty: Black Ops game in November when the SWS will reform into the monster it has become. Not to mention he likes when men call out his name and talk about going to get him. Let's everybody give a hand for Steve always being a team player and the go to guy when we need somebody to rely on to be there for the SWS. LET'S GO GET STEVE!



1.What is your real name and where do you call home?
Steve, dumbass.  Oh and your moms house.

2. When you look in the mirror what do you see?
The sexiest mother fucka alive.  And your mom right in front of me… oh yeah.

3.What's the craziest thing you've ever done?
I had a foursome, with two chicks and a goat… crazy night.

4.What do you regret most in your life?
I have no regrets, seriously what kind of lame ass bitch has regrets.  Take life by the horns I always say.

5. Favorite Band?
Whateva makes the panties drop boys. 

6. Dream Car?
Ford Escort.

7.What is something you enjoy that most people don't know about?
Dudes. shh..

 8. Favorite television show?
I like watching my “home movies”…

9. Favorite Movie?
See number 8

10.  If you were a tree what kind of tree would you be and why?
Wtf kind of stupid question is that?

11.  If you could be one super hero who would it be.
Myself.

12. Favorite Video Game.
Call of duty FTW!!!!

13.  What is your proudest moment?
All of them

14. Best Concert you have ever been to?
Nsync. Shut it.

15. Where do you want to be in 5 years?
Livin the dream baby. 

16.  If you had a pet baboon what would you name it?
Captain Price

17. Why did you join the SWS?
Besides myself the high council are the most badass motha’s on the planet.  I cant tell you how many times them fools have got me laid.  SWS out!

Some Iowa State Fair Flavor! Wut! Wut!



Sandcastle building, Star Wars as Pigs. Huh?

Funny...and yet Ranvier didn't get it.

Pic from the Iowa State Fair, this is a lovely pair of Chochin Chickens...

Sunday, August 22, 2010

Best Buy Game Deal

I thought i would pass this along. Its not the deal of all deals, but if you are one to get titles on release day its not bad.

http://www.bestbuy.com/site/olspage.jsp?id=pcmcat218900050026&type=category&ref=106&loc=800

Best Buy is offering a 25 dollar gift card with the purchase of any two games over 40 bucks. This includes pre-orders. On the list i noticed, Call of Duty: Black Ops, Fallout: New Vegas, Gears of War 3, Rock Band 3, DJ Hero 2, Marvel Vs. Capcom 3, Medal of Honor, The Biggest Loser Ultimate Workout(for you chunky monkeys). The list of xbox stuff is 230 items long so you will have to look for yourself. Also many of the special editions of these games are on the list. Additionally there are plenty of games for the ps3 and wii i didnt check out.

This is not an amazing deal, as most of us know many of these games will probably go on sale for 40 bucks a month or two after release, but if you have to have a few games on release day i think this is pretty good. Im probably in for Gears of War 3 and Black ops.

SWS out.

Sunday, August 15, 2010

SWS Interview Series Part 1

Awhile back we discussed introducing each member of the SWS through an "interview" process.  I thought it was only fair that i started with myself.  These are the basic questions we will be asking everyone.  Regenfall will be the next person to participate.  You dont have to answer any question more truthfully or in more detail than i did, unless you want to.  Oh and feel free to ask any additional questions in the comments section for whoever is being interviewed.




1.What is your real name and where do you call home?
Brandon aka “Smooth Op”.  The decent state of Iowa!  Although I do miss Illinois and plan to move to the Chicago area soon, holla! 

2. When you look in the mirror what do you see?
Pure awesome, and lately a little less muscle tone than in the past… sigh… beer.

3.What's the craziest thing you've ever done?
Probably that year I trained tigers for the circus.  Oh and that one night that Psia and I had that we agreed to not speak of again. 

4.What do you regret most in your life?
Not getting my SWS tramp stamp when Regenfall got his.  That and probably not having the “normal” college life

5. Favorite Band?
Rise Against

6. Dream Car?
Dodge Viper.  I endlessly debate if I want it to be green with black racing stripes or black with green racing stripes…

7.What is something you enjoy that most people don't know about?
Chick flicks.  The notebook was amazing I don’t care who you are. 

 8. Favorite television show?
Right now… probably lost, but castle, how I met your mother, sons of anarchy, and rescue me are all up there

9. Favorite Movie?
If I had to pick one… Judge Dredd

10.  If you were a tree what kind of tree would you be and why?
A sequoia tree, cuz they are big and hard, like me.

11.  If you could be one super hero who would it be.
Batman, no contest

12. Favorite Video Game.
Baldur’s Gate 2.  This game and half-life made me into the video game prodigy that I am today. 

13.  What is your proudest moment?
Probably being as awesome as I am.  Its not easy.  Oh and getting a girlfriend that is as amazing as mine(she reads this blog, rarely).  I truly am the luckiest man alive. 

14. Best Concert you have ever been to?
Im gonna say blink 182, venue was pretty cool and ive wanted to see them since I was 12.  However, Dave Mathews was a very close second.

15. Where do you want to be in 5 years?
Well i want to be successful, married and living in a big city(Chicago, new York etc) oh and of course still dominating as a high council member of the SWS.  I expect us to be over 100 members by then

16.  If you had a pet baboon what would you name it?
Professor Slappy

17. Why did you join the SWS?
Well one day I met this nerd at work, and I thought to myself, “I need to help him be awesome” which I think I have helped as much as possible.  Anyway we eventually formed this group and have never looked back since.  I like to think I have helped regen to be slightly less of a prick, and he has been my “mentor” for years.