Well, another day of news. Good and bad. Hopefully the residents of the east coast can pull though the worst that global warming has made for them so far. Sandy really put a hurtin' on the northeast coast.
Hopefully Karma and his family are okay, knowing that they are from the east coast.
In other news,
George Lucas sold out like a bitch for 4.05 billion dollars to Disney. WTF! Disney? Yep, Disney now owns the rights to Star Wars, Indiana Jones, and Willow. Disney has already posted that we will see a new Star Wars movie in 2015 and begin a new trilogy continuing the saga of Han, Luke and Leia. Episode VII. I love Star Wars, this sort of surprised me that George sold Lucasfilm ltd; this is his baby. After fandom trashed his works for the last time and he said let someone else deal with the BS. Disney, I guess had been courting him for a while and the money was right. Now George, can finally fill the gold coin pool all the way to the top and jump in like Scrooge McDuck.
If Disney can give me Pirates-like quality without totally screwing with the canon, that many fans have ingrained into their psyche of what Star Wars is and where it has gone, we should be fine...right? I am just asking for one more movie with Han, Luke and Leia; as Harrison, Mark and Carrie, so you can write them out properly. Or do the whole trilogy, which may be asking too much.
F*ck, I hope the do Willow 2: The Return of Madmartigan, dust off some Val Kilmer.
In other news, a spring release date has been announce for GTA 5. I am a poor bastard and can't buy games in the quantity that I once did. This hurt, because I was hoping they would drag this out to E3 next year and release it Holiday 2013. By that time, I see Xbox and Playstation lowering the boom on their new consoles and seeing the previous generation games getting second fiddle when so many are looking ahead. Even though they can't afford that sh*t and the games would be scant like most new console's launching.
Bioshock in February and then this in March is what speculation is. I guess I going to have to make some sacrifices and just buy them both and nothing else until Modern Warfare 4: Captain Price's Revenge.
My family and I are all ok - thanks for asking, buddy!
ReplyDelete