Monday, April 2, 2012

*BLEEP BLOOP* Milestone.

I have surpassed 50,000 Gamerscore. It has been a longtime coming and I would like to think it means something meaningful; alas it just shows my need to hear the soothing sound of *Bleep bloop*. Giving me the sense of accomplishment for doing something pointless in a escapism of Xbox video game playing. There is no honor or real worth to achievements in these games I play other than satisfaction of determination. What a waste of time. If I only applied myself to other things? My, the possibilities.

What the fuck am I saying!? Look bitches I got 50,000 Gamerscore! HA! Let's see if I can hit 60k before Xbox 720 comes out. I would graciously like to thank Ranvier for my need to beat his ass of this fictional battle of wills to have the biggest virtual penis, Gamerscore. Without his douche bag comments and gloating helpful encouragement, I wouldn't have played games like Cars, or King Kong, to try to better myself and my Gamerscore.

1 comment:

  1. yes I lost this great battle many moons ago, when you started working "4" hours a day and my tolerance for shitty games disapeared. Remember when you gave me king kong? Giant turd i gave that game 2 hours and couldnt take it anymore. Same for cars, never even opened it.

    Your achievement score is not just a representation of hard work and dedication, it also represents you being able to play some really really shitty games well and for that, i salute you.

    Perhaps someday I will be able to play bad games again, but i just cant bring myself to do it. Even Lost Via Domus, Crooky played the shit out of that game, and I loved the show, but that game sucked and will probably never make it back into the xbox again. I digress, this is a testament to your determination and easily entertained mind. I will toast you with my heartiest beer! Huzzah!

    ReplyDelete