Saturday, September 25, 2010
Yeah... There is No Title That Could Do This Justice
Ok put your pants back on.. it doesn't come out for over a year.
Monday, September 20, 2010
Who Wants Some
Edit: This is Regenfalls post but it screwed up the blog format somehow, so i had to repost it. All credit on these shirts will go to him, not ranvier, he sucks.
Good evening SWS members,
Good evening SWS members,
Awhile back I had asked our members what their spirit animals were, in the post "Spirit of the Eagle...Heart of the Muskrat...Rancid ass of the Skunk." One of most visited posts on the blog, by the way. I had stated this was for future undisclosed reasons, I will now disclose the past undisclosed reasons.
If you so choose you may a proud owner of a Official OG Southwest Stranglers SWS Spirit Animal Individually Numbered Uniquely Yours Named...wait for it...T-shirt. These shirts will be artistically done byRegenfall, when I have time, with your Box name, Spirit Animal and a few other touches as the High Council deems needed. The shirts won't be free, you see I have to buy them, then artsy them and then send them. So I will need some kind of monetary compensation for the buying and sending part of that equation; we will talk about payment later of what works best Pay pal or mail me. The love I put into your SWS shirt is free <3.
Please post following info in the Comments. I need this info quick though.
Size:
Color (this won't be exact but the general color):
Spirit Animal:
Box Name:
(Update!) The deal on the shirts was short and the colors and sizes picked over (I'm sure it'll shrink) so sorry folks. You'll get as close as I can get and the color is a surprise!
Saturday, September 18, 2010
If I am not #1 in your life then #2 on you.
Dear readers of the SWS,
I am here today to discuss something of utmost importance, our blog. This is our blog, the SWS is worldwide if you may have missed it we are on the internets and rule the blog-o-sphere and we have an opinion and a voice. It has come to our attention that many of the readers still refuse to comment on the content of most awesomeness thing on the net and the world, the SWS blog. If you have no comment, you are silent figure who is not recognized. We all want to be heard and all of us love to read what others have to say. We are the SWS, I know you have a voice and opinion. If you have an idea for a post, post it, if you have a comment, comment it, when I was hungry, I ate, when I was tired, I slept, and when I you know, I went.
While the Box brought us together it does not bind us. Posts don't need to be about the games we play, it could the about the game of life. We all like to see the world outside our doors, let us know how you feel, your amazing life or a quizzical idea that had happened upon you during your day. SWS doesn't live and breathe without you. Let's keep it clean and keep it fun.
SWS out. Wut! Wut!
Monday, September 13, 2010
We Both Knew It Would Come to This
Dear Modern Warfare 2,
This is probably the hardest letter that I have ever had to write. Our relationship has been both one of the best and one of the worst that I have ever had. We have laughed, cried, and screamed for the past year. However, I think that it’s finally time that I pull myself away from your bitter, cold grip you black hearted slut.
Before we began seeing each other I had been keeping an eye on your online dating profile. You promised me the world. You appeared to be funny, smart, fun and you swore you weighed 120 pounds and were 22 years old. Of course, as we both know now, that turned out to be a horrible lie. When I met you at that internet café for the first time you were nowhere near what I had expected. You were 243 pounds, 37 years old, had a lazy eye and a speech impediment. Luckily for you, and maybe for both of us, I am not shallow and got to know you more than just your main story. Your main story, who you really were, was one of the biggest let downs that I can remember. You seemed to be thrown together and filled with cheesy action movie clichés and didn’t even attempt to be as deep and meaningful as you had promised. However, I thought what the hell I might as well get to know you a little bit better, and for awhile, I was surprised and maybe even in love with you.
Your special ops mode was better than your main story by a long shot, after spending a few hours with you playing these modes I began to see more of your redeeming qualities. There will probably be nothing like running from waves of juggernauts with Regenfall, trying to get to one of your cheap hiding spots where the bad guys couldn’t see me. I should have realized then how fucked up you were, but I was blinded by my animal lust for you.
Then I found out who you really were. Your multiplayer mode defined you. Sure it was great for awhile, until a few problems starting popping up, first it was the javelin glitch, I could have lived with that. Then you told me that you had been cheating on me with other people and contracted both the care package glitch and the 1887 glitch. This should have been the last straw, but I just couldn’t get over you that easily.
Sure, I had been flirting with Bioshock 2. She was cute and different in a great way, but she was bossy and had a lot of Little Sisters which she insisted that I look after all of the time. After a brief encounter with Dragon Age, she just didn’t do it for me; I came back to you once more. You had been telling me that you had changed, that your viruses had been fixed and you were even going to get a boob job which would help to Stimulate our relationship. So I thought what the hell ill come back and play around with this new “Stimulus Package” you were offering and for awhile everything was great. However, quickly to novelty of these “improvements” wore off. Sure it was great for awhile, but come on who makes their ex pay for their boob job?
So I left and I found the warm, simple embrace of another right around the corner. Red Dead Redemption was one of the most amazing women I have met in some time. She was simple, gorgeous and made me feel like a man. Yet somehow I left all of her great attributes behind to come back to you. Once again I returned for another new upgrade, this time a face lift. The Resurgence of our relationship was great for a bit, but the facelift didn’t last long and I grew tired of you stealing my life away from me.
Now I am finally going to be free of you, I gave you one last weekend and how did you repay me? You made me fight all of your other boyfriends who happened to be cheating bastards. I loved you and respected you for who you were. They took advantage of your emotional problems and used them for their own benefits. It doesn’t matter, I’m going to leave you to the cheaters, you deserve them and they deserve you. You are probably my greatest love, and greatest heartbreak since Fallout 3. She was perfect in every way. I waited on her hand and foot, I even collected all of the bobble heads and magazines she left laying around after yet another kegger that left her waking up across the city. She was amazing, until that cold hearted bitch broke my heart too by telling me she was moving to Vegas and never coming back. Game over.
I have given you more time than any other multiplayer game ever. You introduced me to some great people and brought this clan to new heights, but we are done. I am moving on to Halo Reach. Is she a rebound girl friend? Possibly, but she is lookin pretty good right about now and in no time your new hotter sister, Black Ops, is going to be hitting the store shelves and I’ll undoubtedly be having another love affair with her in a few short months. I want you to know that I’ll always love you and cherish the memories that we have had together, but I never want to speak to you again you skanky slut whore. I want you to know that I don’t only speak for myself, but also for Regenfall, we are never gonna run a train on your skanky ass again. Goodbye Modern Warfare 2, I will never forget you.
Love,
Ranvier
Saturday, September 11, 2010
Halo 3 Baby
So Psia and I got in a time machine and went back to 2007 and busted out a little Halo 3 tonight... Lets just say there was a learning curve.
On that note from what i have seen so far Halo Reach has gotten very good reviews. Regenfall and i have pre ordered our copies and Psia plans on renting it first. Who else is planning on getting it on Tuesday? 4 player co-op... playa.
On that note from what i have seen so far Halo Reach has gotten very good reviews. Regenfall and i have pre ordered our copies and Psia plans on renting it first. Who else is planning on getting it on Tuesday? 4 player co-op... playa.
SWS Interview Series Part 5
What is your real name and where do you call home?
David "Hair Knucks" Stackhouse. I'm from the North Burbs bitches.........
When you look in the mirror what do you see?
I see the future in my eyes and it doesn't look to good.
What's the craziest thing you've ever done?
Felt human emotions.
What do you regret most in your life?
Not killing myself the first time he put it in me. We slept in the same bed and never did it!!!! And then he came at me with his drunken wrought house whiskey breath and he hands all over me.....and I liked it. I LIKE IT!!!! They're all gonna laugh at you.
Favorite Band/Music?
Lady Gaga, CSS, Muse, Pink, Nina Simone, anything Oldies really..etc. Ohh shit, I almost forgot the sound of my victims weeping as the are washed over with the realization that this is the end.
Dream Car?
A Woody. I'd ride that fucker all day.
What is something you enjoy that most people don't know about?
The thrill of being whored out by a real live Coke addicted pimp. Nothing like a pimp slap from a man with a gold tooth and 12 rings to get the old adrenaline goin'
Favorite television show?
True Blood
Favorite Movie?
Pretty much anything Quentin Tarantino and Wes Anderson
If you were a tree what kind of tree would you be and why?
A weeping willow, cause i'm so EMO!!!
If you could be one super hero who would it be?
Professor Xavier- he can take control of anyone and destroy all that stands in his way.
Favorite Video Game?
Final Fantasy X.
What is your proudest moment?
Besides groping Lady Gaga's boob???? Throwing up on my friend in front of everyone @ Navy Pier on New Year's Eve.
Best Concert you have ever been to?
Besides Lady Gaga??? Seeing a band named Cooper Temple Clause on the first and only time I will ever go to Detroit. I got so fucking lit that I completely forgot that I had never heard this band before and was dancing around the club as though I had. Later I puked and made my friend takes pictures and made a "Process of Puking" diagram.
Where do you want to be in 5 years?
Happily married to Ranvier. We will have a black house in the middle of downtown Chicago. Our child (Regen's 3rd born) will be named Phyllis Up if it is a girl and 4th Floor down if it is a boy.
If you had a pet baboon what would you name it?
The Reality of Things
Why did you join the SWS?
One day I thought, "I have nothing to do, I should play CoD." This was unusual for me to do this so I was concerned, but decided to see where this rabbit hole was going. 3 matches in I hear a voice, not like a man but of something supernatual, not of this world. It said "Ranvier, where does this world begin?" and then there was a response with a voice completely different, yet the same. It said "Regen, you know the answer. Where the sky is filled with the dreams of a thousand gay men. What is that Regen? That figure in the mist that smells of avocadoes and guitar strings." Regen responded "It says that it's name is Psia and that our presence has enchanted it and it cannot begin to see what it's life would be without us." To which Ranvier responded "I think we should allow him into our clan of freedom and grace.", and Regen responded "FUCK YEAH!!!"
What are your Favorite Recreational Consumables?
Billions of X and Y chromosomes.
What is your job when not playing Xbox?
A slave to those that allow the undeserving the ability to SAVE BIG MONEY!!
!
Did you see what Erica was wearing on Thursday?!?
Yeah, I know!! Who said that platinum hoop earrings go with vintage British skirts. AM I RIGHT?!?!?!
David "Hair Knucks" Stackhouse. I'm from the North Burbs bitches.........
When you look in the mirror what do you see?
I see the future in my eyes and it doesn't look to good.
What's the craziest thing you've ever done?
Felt human emotions.
What do you regret most in your life?
Not killing myself the first time he put it in me. We slept in the same bed and never did it!!!! And then he came at me with his drunken wrought house whiskey breath and he hands all over me.....and I liked it. I LIKE IT!!!! They're all gonna laugh at you.
Favorite Band/Music?
Lady Gaga, CSS, Muse, Pink, Nina Simone, anything Oldies really..etc. Ohh shit, I almost forgot the sound of my victims weeping as the are washed over with the realization that this is the end.
Dream Car?
A Woody. I'd ride that fucker all day.
What is something you enjoy that most people don't know about?
The thrill of being whored out by a real live Coke addicted pimp. Nothing like a pimp slap from a man with a gold tooth and 12 rings to get the old adrenaline goin'
Favorite television show?
True Blood
Favorite Movie?
Pretty much anything Quentin Tarantino and Wes Anderson
If you were a tree what kind of tree would you be and why?
A weeping willow, cause i'm so EMO!!!
If you could be one super hero who would it be?
Professor Xavier- he can take control of anyone and destroy all that stands in his way.
Favorite Video Game?
Final Fantasy X.
What is your proudest moment?
Besides groping Lady Gaga's boob???? Throwing up on my friend in front of everyone @ Navy Pier on New Year's Eve.
Best Concert you have ever been to?
Besides Lady Gaga??? Seeing a band named Cooper Temple Clause on the first and only time I will ever go to Detroit. I got so fucking lit that I completely forgot that I had never heard this band before and was dancing around the club as though I had. Later I puked and made my friend takes pictures and made a "Process of Puking" diagram.
Where do you want to be in 5 years?
Happily married to Ranvier. We will have a black house in the middle of downtown Chicago. Our child (Regen's 3rd born) will be named Phyllis Up if it is a girl and 4th Floor down if it is a boy.
If you had a pet baboon what would you name it?
The Reality of Things
Why did you join the SWS?
One day I thought, "I have nothing to do, I should play CoD." This was unusual for me to do this so I was concerned, but decided to see where this rabbit hole was going. 3 matches in I hear a voice, not like a man but of something supernatual, not of this world. It said "Ranvier, where does this world begin?" and then there was a response with a voice completely different, yet the same. It said "Regen, you know the answer. Where the sky is filled with the dreams of a thousand gay men. What is that Regen? That figure in the mist that smells of avocadoes and guitar strings." Regen responded "It says that it's name is Psia and that our presence has enchanted it and it cannot begin to see what it's life would be without us." To which Ranvier responded "I think we should allow him into our clan of freedom and grace.", and Regen responded "FUCK YEAH!!!"
What are your Favorite Recreational Consumables?
Billions of X and Y chromosomes.
What is your job when not playing Xbox?
A slave to those that allow the undeserving the ability to SAVE BIG MONEY!!
!
Did you see what Erica was wearing on Thursday?!?
Yeah, I know!! Who said that platinum hoop earrings go with vintage British skirts. AM I RIGHT?!?!?!
Wednesday, September 8, 2010
Lets Keep Em Clean Fellas
Boys it has come to my attention that some of you are playing video games so often that you no longer take the time to clean yourselves. Frankly this is a disturbing trend. Sure the SWS is a great gaming clan, but more importantly we are also pimps with the ladies(or men if you swing that way... psia). So i feel that i should, nay i must, inform all of you of a product that will help you clean your man zone. The SWS will never be truly great until we are all getting laid. Considering i have seen some of you, let just try to get the dry spell broken before we move on to more challenging goals.
i love you.
i love you.
Tuesday, September 7, 2010
SWS Interview Series Part 4
What is your real name and where do you call home?
TerrEnce not Ance or Tee like golf not like” Yo I pity the fool!”
See Da Rapids, orCedar Rapids , Iowa .
When you look in the mirror what do you see?
See Da Rapids, or
When you look in the mirror what do you see?
I cannot describe the scary creature looking back at me.
What's the craziest thing you've ever done?
What's the craziest thing you've ever done?
Century Club- 100 shots (of Beer) in 100 minutes. UBER Drunken.
What do you regret most in your life?
What do you regret most in your life?
Not finishing my degree years ago and going back to school now.
Favorite Band/Music?
Favorite Band/Music?
Anything from Eminem, other than that I do not listen to much music.
Dream Car?
Dream Car?
Totally restored 1960’s era Firebird or Camaro
What is something you enjoy that most people don't know about?
What is something you enjoy that most people don't know about?
I call my mother by her nickname in a crowded store “ Ha LADY” just to watch all the other women in the store look around.
Favorite television show?
Favorite television show?
Was The Unit, now Burn Notice.
Favorite Movie?
Favorite Movie?
Brave Heart, Forest Gump, Water Boy (DuRRRR).
If you were a tree what kind of tree would you be and why?
If you were a tree what kind of tree would you be and why?
Walnut- I just want to drop my nut on people.
If you could be one super hero who would it be?
If you could be one super hero who would it be?
Colossus-Able to transform into a strong metallic form.
Favorite Video Game?
Favorite Video Game?
Kings of the Beach – just ask Bubba how many hours we invested. All of the COD games and will continue to play.
What is your proudest moment?
What is your proudest moment?
Being considered the “Leader Guy” and one of the founding Fathers of the SWS and also knowing that the SWS came up from nothing to become the greatest motherfuckin clan on the Box. Well said Regenfall.
Best Concert you have ever been to?
Best Concert you have ever been to?
Summer Sanitarium 2004 in Minneapolis , MN , PowerMan 5000 singer got hurt, so Linkin Park and Limp Bizkit played 2 extra songs each. It was Sweet!!!!
Where do you want to be in 5 years?
Five years I should be able to retire from the National Guard after completing my 20 years of service.
If you had a pet baboon what would you name it?
Spanky – do I really need to tell you why?
Why did you join the SWS?
Why did you join the SWS?
Well one day these two guys called me up and were like let’s play some COD and I had already mastered the game (I sucked worse than I do now, it’s true yes it’s True) so I was like Hells Yeah let’s play and you all know the rest of the story.
What are your Favorite Recreational Consumables?
What are your Favorite Recreational Consumables?
What is your job when not playing Xbox?
I am the Service Supervisor of electronic technicians for repair and service of copiers, printers, scanner and fax devices.
Friday, September 3, 2010
All the Best Cowboys Have Daddy Issues
As I sit here riding through the “great” town of Iowa City and listening to my favorite Taylor Swift album I find myself debating what I should be doing with my time. Study? Nah. Sleep. No Its hard to sleep on these germ infested bumpy mother fuckin busses. Internet is out so all I really have to write another post that no one is going to read except me.
Additionally the new system of unlocking guns, killstreaks, should be a lot of fun. It appears that now you will earn CoD points and be able to use them to purchase various guns, attachments, etc. I think that this is a great decision. I am hoping that this means that I wont have to wait till level 147 to unlock the “best” gun in the game. I get tired of waiting till level 48 to unlock the acr after every prestige. Maybe now I can save my points and not get a few crappy guns and get the acr equivalent for level 20. I am hoping that it works out this way.
Also it is looking like there is going to be a full on 4 player co-op game as well as the best news that I have heard in a long time, the return of the best kill streak in the history of call of duty. Motha fuckin blood thirsty puppies. I cant wait.
First off below is the next black ops videos. After watching this and reading up about it a little bit I am more excited for black ops then I was about mw2 (gasp!). I like that after 3 years of basically the same system that they are going to switch it up and add some challenge modes to the typical team deathmatch. As we have become more and more skilled I have found it can get boring dominating 30 or 40 matches in a row. It will be nice to have a few new modes to play around in on occasion.
Additionally the new system of unlocking guns, killstreaks, should be a lot of fun. It appears that now you will earn CoD points and be able to use them to purchase various guns, attachments, etc. I think that this is a great decision. I am hoping that this means that I wont have to wait till level 147 to unlock the “best” gun in the game. I get tired of waiting till level 48 to unlock the acr after every prestige. Maybe now I can save my points and not get a few crappy guns and get the acr equivalent for level 20. I am hoping that it works out this way.
Also it is looking like there is going to be a full on 4 player co-op game as well as the best news that I have heard in a long time, the return of the best kill streak in the history of call of duty. Motha fuckin blood thirsty puppies. I cant wait.
On a side not the girls that go to U of I are significantly over rated. Clearly this is yet another misrepresentation of the “best” school in the state. I digress. Anyway off to Chicago finally. If I continue to be bored who knows maybe ill start rambling on here for the next few hours.
Edit: Illinois girls: worth the wait
oh and all labor day weekend its double xp on mw2
oh and all labor day weekend its double xp on mw2
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)