Tuesday, August 31, 2010

I PROTEST!!!

I think we need to revote!!!!

Monday, August 23, 2010

SWS Interview Series Part 3



1. What is your real name and where do you call home?
B-rad or Bubba as my peeps back in high school remember me and RageInu still calls me time 2 time.


2. When you look in the mirror what do you see?
An Overweight Fat Man crying on the inside about what has happen to him; otherwise I am pretty fuckin’ jolly.


3. What's the craziest thing you've ever done?
Can’t say, it’s illegal in 42 states.


4. What do you regret most in your life?
Getting my SWS tramp stamp, I was drunk and Ranvier said it’d be a good idea. Not going to college right out of high school.


5. Favorite Band?
Oooooo…this is hard, Pantera, Insane Clown Posse, In Flames, Weird “AL” Yankovic would have to be my top four.


6. Dream Car?
MINI Cooper S, British racing green, Union Jack roof with John Cooper Works package, Varoom Varoom!


7. What is something you enjoy that most people don't know about?
Pushing all of the noise buttons on the cars, trucks, and stuffed animals down the aisles of Toys R Us and walking away.

8. Favorite television show?
Robot Chicken, fascinating show about men who play with dolls and action figures

9. Favorite Movie?
Star Wars Episode IV: A New Hope, 1978 version, not that shitty Special Edition craptacular crap.


10. If you were a tree what kind of tree would you be and why?
Oak, big and strong, but my branches break easily.

11. If you could be one super hero who would it be?
Gambit, suave, smooth and makes shit blowup with playing cards…really… with playing cards. Boom Baby!

12. Favorite Video Game?
As a smaller man child, Beat'em ups: Final Fight, Streets of Rage, Pirates of Dark Water, RageInu and I would stay up many a late night to destroy these games. Now anything Bethesda puts out I swing from them nuts; Morrowind, Oblivion, and Fallout 3. Fallout: New Vegas in October bitches!

13. What is your proudest moment?
Knowing that the SWS came up from nothing to become the greatest motherfuckin clan on the Box. We slaved at the bottom of the Rancor pits to rise up and own this.

14. Best Concert you have ever been to?
Blood Hound Gang, Pantera, Morbid Angel, Soulfly, Insane Clown Posse, Weird “AL”, Blink 182, Three Days Grace, Sevendust, Rob Zombie. P.O.D at the Lazerfest was inspiring, started to rain while they sang “Alive,” goosebumps… I’m telling you dude, it was awesome.

15. Where do you want to be in 5 years?
Raising my children, hopefully welcoming in our second, living fat off my lottery winnings. Wut! Wut!

16. If you had a pet baboon what would you name it?
Jingles, that’s what it looks like he is doing when he plays with his nuts.

17. Why did you join the SWS?
Well one day I met this skinny rail thin nerd at work, he hated me, so I took him under my wing to teach him how to be a pimp. I have failed, yet he has become adequate with the ladies. Ranvier is now the prick and I have taught him well. The SWS was an idea bigger than both of us could contain so we released it on to this world and the select few who would join to domination of the weak. SWS 4 Life! Wut! Wut!

18. What are your Favorite Recreational Consumables?
Beer. I try to avoid the big three as much as I can. Whiskey when I’m feeling Frisky!

Can this dethrone Call of Duty? Lets hope so...



I know most of us here love call of duty.  It is a great franchise and without it the SWS would not be what it is today.  However, Call of Duty needs a challenger.  Battlefield was supposed to be it, and even though i loved that game back in its glory days, the new version just doesnt cut it.

Call of Duty is going to need another franchise to push it forward or it is going to grow stagnant.  The best thing that ever happened to the Madden franchise was 2K sports swooping in and stealing its thunder.  Unless CoD gets a challenger soon i think that we will get one more game before we see either a massive fall of in quality, or a significant decrease in people playing the game.

It is apparent now that CoD is not being challenged.  If it was do you think that there would be anyway that map packs would be $15?  Or that hackers dominate the Multi-player because no updates have been given for months?  I dont know how Medal of Honor well turn out, but i hope it gives Call of Duty a run for its money, otherwise we might all have to find something else to play.

As for the actual video i think it looks pretty cool.  Pay attention to the bad ass at 1:45.  Has to be the next captain price.  Looks like a more toned down game, less of you save the whole world and more of you just are trying to survive.  Oh and it looks like they have one of the coolest moves in gaming: the step jump.... tice.....

atleast there will always be entertainment like this...



Let me know what you think.

Steve this is Everybody, Everybody this is Steve... SWS Interview Series Part 2

Steve is sorry about the shitty photo quality, it was done with a crappy phone camera awhile ago, but alas, the best he had. Steve is anxious about the upcoming Call of Duty: Black Ops game in November when the SWS will reform into the monster it has become. Not to mention he likes when men call out his name and talk about going to get him. Let's everybody give a hand for Steve always being a team player and the go to guy when we need somebody to rely on to be there for the SWS. LET'S GO GET STEVE!



1.What is your real name and where do you call home?
Steve, dumbass.  Oh and your moms house.

2. When you look in the mirror what do you see?
The sexiest mother fucka alive.  And your mom right in front of me… oh yeah.

3.What's the craziest thing you've ever done?
I had a foursome, with two chicks and a goat… crazy night.

4.What do you regret most in your life?
I have no regrets, seriously what kind of lame ass bitch has regrets.  Take life by the horns I always say.

5. Favorite Band?
Whateva makes the panties drop boys. 

6. Dream Car?
Ford Escort.

7.What is something you enjoy that most people don't know about?
Dudes. shh..

 8. Favorite television show?
I like watching my “home movies”…

9. Favorite Movie?
See number 8

10.  If you were a tree what kind of tree would you be and why?
Wtf kind of stupid question is that?

11.  If you could be one super hero who would it be.
Myself.

12. Favorite Video Game.
Call of duty FTW!!!!

13.  What is your proudest moment?
All of them

14. Best Concert you have ever been to?
Nsync. Shut it.

15. Where do you want to be in 5 years?
Livin the dream baby. 

16.  If you had a pet baboon what would you name it?
Captain Price

17. Why did you join the SWS?
Besides myself the high council are the most badass motha’s on the planet.  I cant tell you how many times them fools have got me laid.  SWS out!

Some Iowa State Fair Flavor! Wut! Wut!



Sandcastle building, Star Wars as Pigs. Huh?

Funny...and yet Ranvier didn't get it.

Pic from the Iowa State Fair, this is a lovely pair of Chochin Chickens...

Sunday, August 22, 2010

Best Buy Game Deal

I thought i would pass this along. Its not the deal of all deals, but if you are one to get titles on release day its not bad.

http://www.bestbuy.com/site/olspage.jsp?id=pcmcat218900050026&type=category&ref=106&loc=800

Best Buy is offering a 25 dollar gift card with the purchase of any two games over 40 bucks. This includes pre-orders. On the list i noticed, Call of Duty: Black Ops, Fallout: New Vegas, Gears of War 3, Rock Band 3, DJ Hero 2, Marvel Vs. Capcom 3, Medal of Honor, The Biggest Loser Ultimate Workout(for you chunky monkeys). The list of xbox stuff is 230 items long so you will have to look for yourself. Also many of the special editions of these games are on the list. Additionally there are plenty of games for the ps3 and wii i didnt check out.

This is not an amazing deal, as most of us know many of these games will probably go on sale for 40 bucks a month or two after release, but if you have to have a few games on release day i think this is pretty good. Im probably in for Gears of War 3 and Black ops.

SWS out.

Sunday, August 15, 2010

SWS Interview Series Part 1

Awhile back we discussed introducing each member of the SWS through an "interview" process.  I thought it was only fair that i started with myself.  These are the basic questions we will be asking everyone.  Regenfall will be the next person to participate.  You dont have to answer any question more truthfully or in more detail than i did, unless you want to.  Oh and feel free to ask any additional questions in the comments section for whoever is being interviewed.




1.What is your real name and where do you call home?
Brandon aka “Smooth Op”.  The decent state of Iowa!  Although I do miss Illinois and plan to move to the Chicago area soon, holla! 

2. When you look in the mirror what do you see?
Pure awesome, and lately a little less muscle tone than in the past… sigh… beer.

3.What's the craziest thing you've ever done?
Probably that year I trained tigers for the circus.  Oh and that one night that Psia and I had that we agreed to not speak of again. 

4.What do you regret most in your life?
Not getting my SWS tramp stamp when Regenfall got his.  That and probably not having the “normal” college life

5. Favorite Band?
Rise Against

6. Dream Car?
Dodge Viper.  I endlessly debate if I want it to be green with black racing stripes or black with green racing stripes…

7.What is something you enjoy that most people don't know about?
Chick flicks.  The notebook was amazing I don’t care who you are. 

 8. Favorite television show?
Right now… probably lost, but castle, how I met your mother, sons of anarchy, and rescue me are all up there

9. Favorite Movie?
If I had to pick one… Judge Dredd

10.  If you were a tree what kind of tree would you be and why?
A sequoia tree, cuz they are big and hard, like me.

11.  If you could be one super hero who would it be.
Batman, no contest

12. Favorite Video Game.
Baldur’s Gate 2.  This game and half-life made me into the video game prodigy that I am today. 

13.  What is your proudest moment?
Probably being as awesome as I am.  Its not easy.  Oh and getting a girlfriend that is as amazing as mine(she reads this blog, rarely).  I truly am the luckiest man alive. 

14. Best Concert you have ever been to?
Im gonna say blink 182, venue was pretty cool and ive wanted to see them since I was 12.  However, Dave Mathews was a very close second.

15. Where do you want to be in 5 years?
Well i want to be successful, married and living in a big city(Chicago, new York etc) oh and of course still dominating as a high council member of the SWS.  I expect us to be over 100 members by then

16.  If you had a pet baboon what would you name it?
Professor Slappy

17. Why did you join the SWS?
Well one day I met this nerd at work, and I thought to myself, “I need to help him be awesome” which I think I have helped as much as possible.  Anyway we eventually formed this group and have never looked back since.  I like to think I have helped regen to be slightly less of a prick, and he has been my “mentor” for years. 

Saturday, August 14, 2010

Words are mere bubbles of water, but deeds are drops of gold.

If anyone knows who bubbles is we would like to know.  Until then our plan for world domination is on hold.  If you responded to the spirit animal question as bubbles, let us know.

Tuesday, August 10, 2010

Prepare Yourself for Awesome

Prepare yourself for the best thing that has happened to you since the last time you had sex(with someone else)



That was probably the coolest video that i have seen since this(for bonus points guess which one is regenfall)....



Regenfall and i had a healthy debate about how awesome this video was(the first one, the second one is undeniably... something).  We mainly argued about the remote controlled car and the "ballistics knife."  I think the car is a great offensive weapon for less skilled players. Sure it will be cheap but im sure it cant climb stairs and it looks like the first thing that you hit makes it explode.  I think its a good offensive kill streak for those of us who have trouble getting a bunch of kills in a row.

In the video you will also notice napalm, user controlled rockets(an ode to Unreal perhaps), sticky grenades, new guns, new callsigns, etc.  I am glad it appears they kept the same style as Mw2, maybe we will finally get some uniformity from the various developers.

I think the time exploding crossbow looks pretty cool as well as the potential to dive and the levels changing while you play them.  However, the best new additions so far are the camera, to cover you while you are being a camping douche(not that anyone here does that), and the record match option that is finally included.  I know i would have loved to have some of my kills(and deaths) recorded to post on here later, hopefully it will be a great way to posterize that n00b from the last match.  Discuss.

Oh and in other news, the SWS is still the most bad ass clan ever!  We welcomed back Yuk and proceeded to dominate face(until his wife said he had to go), as usual.

Monday, August 2, 2010

I have been working like a beaver on your behalf...

As a service to all of the fellow SWS members we have decided to unveil a new rating system.  The system is going to be based on a 1-5 scale.  We will use this to review games, etc.  However, i know im busy and i dont have time to read all of your crappy reviews so we are gonna be doing full game reviews in 25 words or less.

The system to denote our 1 to 5 scale is going to be based on Inu's as shown below.  We feel that this will help all of our clan members determine which games you should be buying, and which ones you should be avoiding.  Until now i know you have all used the "if the high council has it, i better buy it" method, which was serviceable, but this should be better.



The Rating System

1 Inu - This Inu is bad.  It eats baby birds out of trees, craps in you shoes, and scares any potential female friends away with its ferocious demeanor.

2 Inu's - This Inu has been taken to obidience training, but failed.  The dog tried hard, but just never got any of the tricks right.

3 Inu's - An average loveable Inu, sure its not gonna win any awards, but it is a faithful companion

4 Inu's - This Inu is special, he knows all of his tricks, everyone loves him, and he sits by your side every time you come back from the bar... alone.

5 Inu's - This is Inu is legendary.  He is a dog among puppies.  One day there will be movies made about how awesome he is.  He gets your beer for you when you get home and never fails to get you atleast 3 phone numbers every time you take him for a walk.  Oh and he growls as the fatties approach(unless your into that kind of thing).

Im not sure where the dog pictured above would rank on that scale, he is pretty bitchin.  I thank RageInu for unknowingly donating the picture to our new sws rating system.